ZacksTrade vs SogoTrade Comparison: Fees, Features, and More (2026)
ZacksTrade and SogoTrade are two leading discount brokerages offering commission-free stock and ETF trading. Use this head-to-head comparison table to evaluate fees, features, trading tools, and account options to help you decide which broker is right for you in 2026.
| Feature | ZacksTrade | SogoTrade |
|---|---|---|
| Website | https://www.zackstrade.com/ | https://www.sogotrade.com/ |
| Broker Type | Discount | Discount (online self-directed) |
| Trading: Stock & ETF? | Yes | Yes |
| ETF & Stock commission | $0.01 per share (minimum $1); 1% of trade value below $1/share | $0 qualifying limit (100+ sh or ≥$2k principal, ≥$1/sh); $2.88 market/odd-lot/OTC |
| Fractional Shares? | No | No |
| Percent Allocations? | Yes; Rebalance Portfolio | No |
| Crypto Trading? | No | Yes, via Bakkt (individual non-retirement accounts; ~33 coins; all 50 US states, NY USDC restriction). |
| Crypto Fees | Not applicable | Greater of $1 or 1% of trade value (Bakkt); other account fees may apply. |
| Options Trading? | Yes | Yes. |
| Options Fee | $1 for first contract + $0.75 per additional | $0 + $0.50 per contract online; $25 + $0.50 broker-assisted; plus ORF/OCC/regulatory fees. |
| Bond Trading Available? | Yes; corporate and government bonds | Yes, broker-assisted only ($30 + $1 per bond, $250 max) for Treasuries, corporates, CDs. |
| Receives payment for order flow (PFOF)? | Yes | Yes |
| Interface: Web trading? | Yes | Yes (SogoTrade Pro web platform and mobile app). |
| Desktop trading? | Yes; Zacks Trade Pro/Client Portal/app | No |
| API Trading? | No | No |
| Mutual Funds: Offered? | Yes | Yes, broker-assisted only |
| Total Mutual Funds | Not publicly stated | Not verified |
| NTF Mutual Funds | Not publicly stated | None |
| Non-NTF Fund Fee | $27.50 | $25 broker-assisted |
| Early Redemption Fee? | Varies by fund | Not verified |
| Redemption Hold (Days) | Fund-specific | not applicable |
| Early Redemption Fee | Fund-specific | not applicable |
| Accounts: Margin Accounts? | Yes | Yes |
| IRAs Offered? | Yes; Traditional, Roth, SEP, and Rollover | Yes |
| HSAs Offered? | No | No |
| Money Market Sweep? | No | No |
| CDs Offered? | No | No |
| Robo-Advisor: Offered | No | Yes |
| Robo-Advisor Service | None | Power Portfolios |
| Robo-Advisor Fees | Not applicable | 0.75% |
| Basics: Headquarters | Chicago, IL | New York, NY |
| Year Founded | 2013 | 1986 |
| Clearing Firm | Interactive Brokers LLC | Apex Clearing |
| Local Branches? | No; online broker | No |
| New Account Minimum | $0 | unavailable |
Once you’ve chosen a broker, find high-performing, investable model portfolios at RecipeInvesting.com
Picked a Broker? Now Build Your Perfect Portfolio
Find high-performing, investable model portfolios (Tactical, Strategic, and Managed) at RecipeInvesting.com.
Compare ZacksTrade to All Brokers
- Compare ZacksTrade to Ally Invest
- Compare ZacksTrade to Alpaca
- Compare ZacksTrade to Axos Invest
- Compare ZacksTrade to Charles Schwab
- Compare ZacksTrade to E*Trade
- Compare ZacksTrade to Fidelity
- Compare ZacksTrade to Firstrade
- Compare ZacksTrade to Interactive Brokers
- Compare ZacksTrade to M1 Finance
- Compare ZacksTrade to Merrill Edge
- Compare ZacksTrade to Public.com
- Compare ZacksTrade to Robinhood
- Compare ZacksTrade to SoFi Invest
- Compare ZacksTrade to SogoTrade
- Compare ZacksTrade to Stash
- Compare ZacksTrade to Tastytrade
- Compare ZacksTrade to Tradestation
- Compare ZacksTrade to Tradier
- Compare ZacksTrade to Vanguard
- Compare ZacksTrade to WeBull
