Tradier vs Robinhood Comparison: Fees, Features, and More (2026)

Tradier and Robinhood are two leading discount brokerages offering commission-free stock and ETF trading. Use this head-to-head comparison table to evaluate fees, features, trading tools, and account options to help you decide which broker is right for you in 2026.


Head-to-Head Comparison: Tradier vs Robinhood (2026)
Feature Tradier Robinhood
Website https://tradier.com/ https://robinhood.com/
Broker Type API/Discount Online discount brokerage (mobile app, web, Legend)
Trading: Stock & ETF? Yes Yes
ETF & Stock commission $0.35/trade Lite; $0 Pro/Pro Plus $0 commissions (SEC/FINRA sell fees may apply)
Fractional Shares? No Yes ($1 min; most NMS stocks/ETFs)
Percent Allocations? No No
Crypto Trading? No Yes (US-wide via Robinhood Crypto, LLC; all states, DC, PR, USVI)
Crypto Fees Not applicable MM routing: $0 commissions (RH rebate in spread); exchange routing: 0.00-0.95% volume-tiered maker/taker; transfers $0 + network fees
Options Trading? Yes Yes
Options Fee $0.35/contract Lite; $0 Pro; $0.10 Pro Plus (index options) $0 commissions for stock/ETF options; $0.35 Gold/$0.50 non-Gold per index contract plus regulatory/exchange fees
Bond Trading Available? No No (individual bonds/fixed-income not supported; bond ETFs/CEFs available)
Receives payment for order flow (PFOF)? Yes Yes (receives PFOF/rebates from market makers for equities, options, and crypto)
Interface: Web trading? Yes Yes (web including Legend browser platform; iOS/Android mobile apps)
Desktop trading? Yes; Tradier Desktop No; Robinhood Legend is a free browser-based (web) platform, not downloadable.
API Trading? Yes; Tradier Brokerage API Yes for crypto (official US Crypto Trading API); no official stocks/equities trading API.
Mutual Funds: Offered? Yes No
Total Mutual Funds Not publicly stated 0
NTF Mutual Funds Not publicly stated 0
Non-NTF Fund Fee $30 transaction; $10 NTF ticket N/A
Early Redemption Fee? Varies by fund N/A
Redemption Hold (Days) Fund-specific N/A
Early Redemption Fee Fund-specific N/A
Accounts: Margin Accounts? Yes Yes
IRAs Offered? Yes; Traditional and Roth Yes (Traditional and Roth; no SEP)
HSAs Offered? No No
Money Market Sweep? No Yes
CDs Offered? No No
Robo-Advisor: Offered No Yes (Robinhood Strategies hybrid managed portfolios)
Robo-Advisor Service None Robinhood Strategies
Robo-Advisor Fees Not applicable 0.25% AUM/yr; Gold ($5/mo): 0% over $100k ($250/yr cap). $50 min. ETF expenses extra.
Basics: Headquarters Charlotte, NC Menlo Park, CA
Year Founded 2012 2013
Clearing Firm Apex Clearing Inc. Robinhood Securities, LLC
Local Branches? No No
New Account Minimum $0

Once you’ve chosen a broker, find high-performing, investable model portfolios at RecipeInvesting.com


Picked a Broker? Now Build Your Perfect Portfolio

Find high-performing, investable model portfolios (Tactical, Strategic, and Managed) at RecipeInvesting.com.

Recipe Investing Logo

Compare Tradier to All Brokers