Tradier vs Fidelity Comparison: Fees, Features, and More (2026)
Tradier and Fidelity are two leading discount brokerages offering commission-free stock and ETF trading. Use this head-to-head comparison table to evaluate fees, features, trading tools, and account options to help you decide which broker is right for you in 2026.
| Feature | Tradier | Fidelity |
|---|---|---|
| Website | https://tradier.com/ | https://www.fidelity.com/ |
| Broker Type | API/Discount | Full-service |
| Trading: Stock & ETF? | Yes | Yes |
| ETF & Stock commission | $0.35/trade Lite; $0 Pro/Pro Plus | $0 online US stocks/ETFs |
| Fractional Shares? | No | Yes (7,000+ US stocks/ETFs, $1 min) |
| Percent Allocations? | No | Yes (Fidelity Basket Portfolios) |
| Crypto Trading? | No | Yes, via Fidelity Crypto® (BTC, ETH, SOL, LTC, FIDD) for US retail; also crypto ETPs in brokerage. |
| Crypto Fees | Not applicable | 1% of executed market value on buys/sells (Fidelity Crypto®/IRAs); none on FIDD vs USD. |
| Options Trading? | Yes | Yes |
| Options Fee | $0.35/contract Lite; $0 Pro; $0.10 Pro Plus (index options) | $0 commission + $0.65/contract online; $0 for buy-to-close ≤$0.65. Extra fees for some indexes/pros. |
| Bond Trading Available? | No | Yes; $0 online for new issues/US Treasuries; $1 per bond secondary (caps apply). |
| Receives payment for order flow (PFOF)? | Yes | Yes (receives PFOF on equities from wholesalers and on options). |
| Interface: Web trading? | Yes | Yes (Fidelity.com web; Fidelity Investments iOS/Android app; Fidelity Trader+). |
| Desktop trading? | Yes; Tradier Desktop | Yes (Fidelity Trader+ Desktop, PC/Mac; Active Trader Pro Classic also available) |
| API Trading? | Yes; Tradier Brokerage API | No (no official public retail trading API) |
| Mutual Funds: Offered? | Yes | Yes |
| Total Mutual Funds | Not publicly stated | Over 10,000 |
| NTF Mutual Funds | Not publicly stated | Thousands (all Fidelity funds plus many NTF third-party) |
| Non-NTF Fund Fee | $30 transaction; $10 NTF ticket | $49.95 per purchase (some up to $100); $0 redemption |
| Early Redemption Fee? | Varies by fund | No ($49.95 Fidelity short-term fee on most NTF funds held <60 days) |
| Redemption Hold (Days) | Fund-specific | 60 days (NTF FundsNetwork non-Fidelity funds) |
| Early Redemption Fee | Fund-specific | $49.95 online (NTF funds held <60 days) |
| Accounts: Margin Accounts? | Yes | Yes |
| IRAs Offered? | Yes; Traditional and Roth | Yes (traditional, Roth, SEP) |
| HSAs Offered? | No | Yes |
| Money Market Sweep? | No | Yes |
| CDs Offered? | No | Yes (brokered CDs) |
| Robo-Advisor: Offered | No | Yes |
| Robo-Advisor Service | None | Fidelity Go |
| Robo-Advisor Fees | Not applicable | $0 under $25,000; 0.35%/yr for $25,000+ |
| Basics: Headquarters | Charlotte, NC | Boston, MA |
| Year Founded | 2012 | 1946 |
| Clearing Firm | Apex Clearing Inc. | National Financial Services LLC |
| Local Branches? | No | Yes, ~215 U.S. Investor Centers |
| New Account Minimum | $0 |
Once you’ve chosen a broker, find high-performing, investable model portfolios at RecipeInvesting.com
Picked a Broker? Now Build Your Perfect Portfolio
Find high-performing, investable model portfolios (Tactical, Strategic, and Managed) at RecipeInvesting.com.
Compare Tradier to All Brokers
- Compare Tradier to Ally Invest
- Compare Tradier to Alpaca
- Compare Tradier to Axos Invest
- Compare Tradier to Charles Schwab
- Compare Tradier to E*Trade
- Compare Tradier to Fidelity
- Compare Tradier to Firstrade
- Compare Tradier to Interactive Brokers
- Compare Tradier to M1 Finance
- Compare Tradier to Merrill Edge
- Compare Tradier to Public.com
- Compare Tradier to Robinhood
- Compare Tradier to SoFi Invest
- Compare Tradier to SogoTrade
- Compare Tradier to Stash
- Compare Tradier to Tastytrade
- Compare Tradier to Tradestation
- Compare Tradier to Vanguard
- Compare Tradier to WeBull
- Compare Tradier to ZacksTrade
