SogoTrade vs Tradier Comparison: Fees, Features, and More (2026)
SogoTrade and Tradier are two leading discount brokerages offering commission-free stock and ETF trading. Use this head-to-head comparison table to evaluate fees, features, trading tools, and account options to help you decide which broker is right for you in 2026.
| Feature | SogoTrade | Tradier |
|---|---|---|
| Website | https://www.sogotrade.com/ | https://tradier.com/ |
| Broker Type | Discount (online self-directed) | API/Discount |
| Trading: Stock & ETF? | Yes | Yes |
| ETF & Stock commission | $0 qualifying limit (100+ sh or ≥$2k principal, ≥$1/sh); $2.88 market/odd-lot/OTC | $0.35/trade Lite; $0 Pro/Pro Plus |
| Fractional Shares? | No | No |
| Percent Allocations? | No | No |
| Crypto Trading? | Yes, via Bakkt (individual non-retirement accounts; ~33 coins; all 50 US states, NY USDC restriction). | No |
| Crypto Fees | Greater of $1 or 1% of trade value (Bakkt); other account fees may apply. | Not applicable |
| Options Trading? | Yes. | Yes |
| Options Fee | $0 + $0.50 per contract online; $25 + $0.50 broker-assisted; plus ORF/OCC/regulatory fees. | $0.35/contract Lite; $0 Pro; $0.10 Pro Plus (index options) |
| Bond Trading Available? | Yes, broker-assisted only ($30 + $1 per bond, $250 max) for Treasuries, corporates, CDs. | No |
| Receives payment for order flow (PFOF)? | Yes | Yes |
| Interface: Web trading? | Yes (SogoTrade Pro web platform and mobile app). | Yes |
| Desktop trading? | No | Yes; Tradier Desktop |
| API Trading? | No | Yes; Tradier Brokerage API |
| Mutual Funds: Offered? | Yes, broker-assisted only | Yes |
| Total Mutual Funds | Not verified | Not publicly stated |
| NTF Mutual Funds | None | Not publicly stated |
| Non-NTF Fund Fee | $25 broker-assisted | $30 transaction; $10 NTF ticket |
| Early Redemption Fee? | Not verified | Varies by fund |
| Redemption Hold (Days) | not applicable | Fund-specific |
| Early Redemption Fee | not applicable | Fund-specific |
| Accounts: Margin Accounts? | Yes | Yes |
| IRAs Offered? | Yes | Yes; Traditional and Roth |
| HSAs Offered? | No | No |
| Money Market Sweep? | No | No |
| CDs Offered? | No | No |
| Robo-Advisor: Offered | Yes | No |
| Robo-Advisor Service | Power Portfolios | None |
| Robo-Advisor Fees | 0.75% | Not applicable |
| Basics: Headquarters | New York, NY | Charlotte, NC |
| Year Founded | 1986 | 2012 |
| Clearing Firm | Apex Clearing | Apex Clearing Inc. |
| Local Branches? | No | No |
| New Account Minimum | unavailable |
Once you’ve chosen a broker, find high-performing, investable model portfolios at RecipeInvesting.com
Picked a Broker? Now Build Your Perfect Portfolio
Find high-performing, investable model portfolios (Tactical, Strategic, and Managed) at RecipeInvesting.com.
Compare SogoTrade to All Brokers
- Compare SogoTrade to Ally Invest
- Compare SogoTrade to Alpaca
- Compare SogoTrade to Axos Invest
- Compare SogoTrade to Charles Schwab
- Compare SogoTrade to E*Trade
- Compare SogoTrade to Fidelity
- Compare SogoTrade to Firstrade
- Compare SogoTrade to Interactive Brokers
- Compare SogoTrade to M1 Finance
- Compare SogoTrade to Merrill Edge
- Compare SogoTrade to Public.com
- Compare SogoTrade to Robinhood
- Compare SogoTrade to SoFi Invest
- Compare SogoTrade to Stash
- Compare SogoTrade to Tastytrade
- Compare SogoTrade to Tradestation
- Compare SogoTrade to Tradier
- Compare SogoTrade to Vanguard
- Compare SogoTrade to WeBull
- Compare SogoTrade to ZacksTrade
