Robinhood vs ZacksTrade Comparison: Fees, Features, and More (2026)

Robinhood and ZacksTrade are two leading discount brokerages offering commission-free stock and ETF trading. Use this head-to-head comparison table to evaluate fees, features, trading tools, and account options to help you decide which broker is right for you in 2026.


Head-to-Head Comparison: Robinhood vs ZacksTrade (2026)
Feature Robinhood ZacksTrade
Website https://robinhood.com/ https://www.zackstrade.com/
Broker Type Online discount brokerage (mobile app, web, Legend) Discount
Trading: Stock & ETF? Yes Yes
ETF & Stock commission $0 commissions (SEC/FINRA sell fees may apply) $0.01 per share (minimum $1); 1% of trade value below $1/share
Fractional Shares? Yes ($1 min; most NMS stocks/ETFs) No
Percent Allocations? No Yes; Rebalance Portfolio
Crypto Trading? Yes (US-wide via Robinhood Crypto, LLC; all states, DC, PR, USVI) No
Crypto Fees MM routing: $0 commissions (RH rebate in spread); exchange routing: 0.00-0.95% volume-tiered maker/taker; transfers $0 + network fees Not applicable
Options Trading? Yes Yes
Options Fee $0 commissions for stock/ETF options; $0.35 Gold/$0.50 non-Gold per index contract plus regulatory/exchange fees $1 for first contract + $0.75 per additional
Bond Trading Available? No (individual bonds/fixed-income not supported; bond ETFs/CEFs available) Yes; corporate and government bonds
Receives payment for order flow (PFOF)? Yes (receives PFOF/rebates from market makers for equities, options, and crypto) Yes
Interface: Web trading? Yes (web including Legend browser platform; iOS/Android mobile apps) Yes
Desktop trading? No; Robinhood Legend is a free browser-based (web) platform, not downloadable. Yes; Zacks Trade Pro/Client Portal/app
API Trading? Yes for crypto (official US Crypto Trading API); no official stocks/equities trading API. No
Mutual Funds: Offered? No Yes
Total Mutual Funds 0 Not publicly stated
NTF Mutual Funds 0 Not publicly stated
Non-NTF Fund Fee N/A $27.50
Early Redemption Fee? N/A Varies by fund
Redemption Hold (Days) N/A Fund-specific
Early Redemption Fee N/A Fund-specific
Accounts: Margin Accounts? Yes Yes
IRAs Offered? Yes (Traditional and Roth; no SEP) Yes; Traditional, Roth, SEP, and Rollover
HSAs Offered? No No
Money Market Sweep? Yes No
CDs Offered? No No
Robo-Advisor: Offered Yes (Robinhood Strategies hybrid managed portfolios) No
Robo-Advisor Service Robinhood Strategies None
Robo-Advisor Fees 0.25% AUM/yr; Gold ($5/mo): 0% over $100k ($250/yr cap). $50 min. ETF expenses extra. Not applicable
Basics: Headquarters Menlo Park, CA Chicago, IL
Year Founded 2013 2013
Clearing Firm Robinhood Securities, LLC Interactive Brokers LLC
Local Branches? No No; online broker
New Account Minimum $0 $0

Once you’ve chosen a broker, find high-performing, investable model portfolios at RecipeInvesting.com


Picked a Broker? Now Build Your Perfect Portfolio

Find high-performing, investable model portfolios (Tactical, Strategic, and Managed) at RecipeInvesting.com.

Recipe Investing Logo

Compare Robinhood to All Brokers