Axos Invest vs Tradier Comparison: Fees, Features, and More (2026)
Axos Invest and Tradier are two leading discount brokerages offering commission-free stock and ETF trading. Use this head-to-head comparison table to evaluate fees, features, trading tools, and account options to help you decide which broker is right for you in 2026.
| Feature | Axos Invest | Tradier |
|---|---|---|
| Website | https://www.axos.com/invest | https://tradier.com/ |
| Broker Type | Discount | API/Discount |
| Trading: Stock & ETF? | Yes | Yes |
| ETF & Stock commission | $0 per trade (other fees may apply) | $0.35/trade Lite; $0 Pro/Pro Plus |
| Fractional Shares? | No | No |
| Percent Allocations? | No (self-directed) | No |
| Crypto Trading? | No | No |
| Crypto Fees | N/A | Not applicable |
| Options Trading? | Yes (subject to approval) | Yes |
| Options Fee | $1.00 per contract ($0.80 with Axos Elite, $10/mo) | $0.35/contract Lite; $0 Pro; $0.10 Pro Plus (index options) |
| Bond Trading Available? | No | No |
| Receives payment for order flow (PFOF)? | Yes (receives PFOF rebates) | Yes |
| Interface: Web trading? | Yes | Yes |
| Desktop trading? | No | Yes; Tradier Desktop |
| API Trading? | No | Yes; Tradier Brokerage API |
| Mutual Funds: Offered? | Yes | Yes |
| Total Mutual Funds | 10,000+ | Not publicly stated |
| NTF Mutual Funds | 10,000+ (no-load) | Not publicly stated |
| Non-NTF Fund Fee | $0 (no-load) | $30 transaction; $10 NTF ticket |
| Early Redemption Fee? | Yes (no broker short-term fee listed) | Varies by fund |
| Redemption Hold (Days) | None listed by broker (fund-specific possible) | Fund-specific |
| Early Redemption Fee | $0 (no broker fee listed) | Fund-specific |
| Accounts: Margin Accounts? | Yes (self-directed; approval required, $2,000 min equity) | Yes |
| IRAs Offered? | Yes (Traditional, Roth, Rollover; SEP not listed) | Yes; Traditional and Roth |
| HSAs Offered? | No | No |
| Money Market Sweep? | Yes (Axos Clearing Insured Deposit Program) | No |
| CDs Offered? | No | No |
| Robo-Advisor: Offered | Yes | No |
| Robo-Advisor Service | Axos Managed Portfolios | None |
| Robo-Advisor Fees | Model fee 0.20–0.59% AUM (varies by model/AUM); $40 min annual if model fee <$10/qtr; +0.20% optional TLH ($25k+) | Not applicable |
| Basics: Headquarters | Las Vegas, NV | Charlotte, NC |
| Year Founded | 2009 (as WiseBanyan); rebranded 2019 | 2012 |
| Clearing Firm | Axos Clearing LLC | Apex Clearing Inc. |
| Local Branches? | No | No |
| New Account Minimum | $0 (Self-Directed); $50 IRA; $500 Managed Portfolios |
Once you’ve chosen a broker, find high-performing, investable model portfolios at RecipeInvesting.com
Picked a Broker? Now Build Your Perfect Portfolio
Find high-performing, investable model portfolios (Tactical, Strategic, and Managed) at RecipeInvesting.com.
Compare Axos Invest to All Brokers
- Compare Axos Invest to Ally Invest
- Compare Axos Invest to Alpaca
- Compare Axos Invest to Charles Schwab
- Compare Axos Invest to E*Trade
- Compare Axos Invest to Fidelity
- Compare Axos Invest to Firstrade
- Compare Axos Invest to Interactive Brokers
- Compare Axos Invest to M1 Finance
- Compare Axos Invest to Merrill Edge
- Compare Axos Invest to Public.com
- Compare Axos Invest to Robinhood
- Compare Axos Invest to SoFi Invest
- Compare Axos Invest to SogoTrade
- Compare Axos Invest to Stash
- Compare Axos Invest to Tastytrade
- Compare Axos Invest to Tradestation
- Compare Axos Invest to Tradier
- Compare Axos Invest to Vanguard
- Compare Axos Invest to WeBull
- Compare Axos Invest to ZacksTrade
